The Magic Tea!!!

I believe in the magic tea. My throat was sore yesterday, so of course I sang. Now I am awake at four and it’s more more sore. And magic tea has me. However, I was missing a magic tea ingredient, so I am relying on my body’s utter stupidity to trick it into healing submission.

The Magic Tea

1 bag Peppermint Tea
1 tbsp Whiskey (for which I substituted Kracken Rum and am hoping that the substitution will go unnoticed)
As much Honey as you can stand

Put all ingredients into your favourite mug or heat-proof container and cover with boiling water. Allow to steep for 5 minutes, or, if you’re like me, begin drinking immediately, and add more water as you empty it out, because, hey, MAGIC (am I right?). A healing concoction for all manner of coughs, wheezes, and throaty diseases! Skip the booze for less magic, and try eating a marshmallow instead.

Disclaimer: I am not a medical professional.

What do you think?